Songs I heard, I liked and ‘I’ Downloaded – 1

I am not boasting around by putting up such a post, just that I have always and still struggle to find and download songs. I usually keep asking people for suggestions and prefer them to me emailed them to me. It is just an easy way out.

Few days back since I had some spare time, I plugged in to the radio, heard a few songs. liked some of them and then downloaded them. Yes, I downloaded and for some reason I feel proud that I did it. Feels like an achievement. 

One of the song was:

Don’t Wake Me Up by Chris Brown

(For some weird reason, which is not explainable, I prefer reading the lyrics of the song while listening to it for the first few times, so below are the same)

[Spoken:]
Dearly beloved, if this love only exists in my dreams…don’t wake me up. 

[Verse 1:]
Too much light in this window, don’t wake me up
Only coffee no sugar, inside my cup
If I wake and you’re here still, give me a kiss
I wasn’t finished dreaming, about your lips

[Chorus:]
Don’t wake me up, up, up, up up, up [x3]
Don’t wake me up
Don’t wake me..

Don’t wake me up [x3]
Don’t wake me up, up, up, up, up, up
Don’t wake me up
Don’t wake me..

[Verse 2:]
So much life in the city, you won’t believe
Been awake for some days now, no time to sleep
If your heart is a pillow, this love’s the bed
Tell me what is the music, inside my head

[Chorus]

[Bridge:]
I don’t wanna fall, fall, fall, fall asleep no,
I don’t wanna fall unless I’m falling for you
[x2]

[Chorus]

Youtube link 

 

http://youtu.be/QOowQeKyNkQ

 

The point of this post is just to get across to you the songs I like listening. If you want me to send the song. Leave a comment below. 

I am spoilt by my friends who keep sharing music with me so i don’t know how long I will continue with such posts but i will try my best 😀

Leave a Reply

