My Lawfully Wedded Husband and other stories – Madhulika Liddle

A book of 12 short stories.

I don’t remember the last time I read a book of short stories. Probably in school. When I indeed used to read a lot. Need to catch up with my reading speed.

The title of the book was catchy enough to make me pick it up. And also recommendations and mentions about it on my Twitter timeline.

I had taken up the task of quoting lines from the books I read into my little notebook. Somehow my phone was closer to me than my notebook while I read this book and hence noted down lines or opinions as and when I finished a story.

‘My Lawfully Wedded Husband’ is one of the stories in the book. The best of the lot. Makes the book a bit worthy.

A Brief Lesson in Trust, Hourie and Silent Fear are a good read.

Some quotes:

”Trust’a a dicey thing”

“..he gave the impression of being older,more mature.”

The rest were notes I made on how I found the stories. You can find them on my profile on Goodreads.

Rating: 2/5

20130617-111521.jpg

Leave a Reply

