In front of me

Constantly chatting, right from the time they entered the metro station, this couple seemed totally lost in their own world.

I seemed well coordinated with them or maybe caught in their talks to find myself in the same carriage in the Metro with them.

Among the hundreds of people trying to make their way to be the first one to reach home, the couple continued to communicate their bits of information, walking at a normal pace.

Up the stairs after getting off the carriage and both headed in opposite directions, none leading to the exit. Caught myself getting involved in the couple’s life from the conversation I had been listening to, I managed to shake off the thoughts and headed towards the exit.

While checking my phone for updates, I heard some familiar voices as I took the escalator to the exit. Looked up to see ‘the couple’ in front of me.

Leave a Reply

