The Book Thief ~ Markus Zusak

I found myself smiling while reading this book. The author has described each thing to the little detail which actually makes you want to imagine how it would look like.

I don’t know if it is me, but I found a few grammatical errors in the first half of the book. Didn’t note them down though.

I still had 100 odd pages to read but then the Movie was premiered and I got to chance to watch it. There were some places in the movie where I could narrate the lines as the characters said it.

The movie is slow as a movie but fast when compared to the book. But some parts have brilliantly been picked up from the book and portrayed on the screen.

Just as I was reading the last bit of the book, I was trying to recollect what was shown in the movie.

Overall, an excellent read. Watch the movie also once done. It is done well.

20140121-234150.jpg

Let me show you a sneak peak into the book now that you are here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

